top of page
oeda members.jpg

Who is OEDA?

In 2008 three eating disorder professionals, Jaime Conover, LPC, Lisa Gibson, MS, RD/LD, and Ovidio Bermudez, MD, had the vision to provide educational opportunities for professionals to raise the standard of care for those suffering from eating disorders. They additionally saw a need for sufferers and their families to have a central location to find eating disorder-related resources and access to providers. As a result, the Oklahoma Eating Disorders Association was created.

Over the years OEDA’s mission and vision have continued to attract volunteers and donors that have allowed for the creation of ongoing educational programs for teens, young adults, and professionals.

We believe all humans can embrace who they are,
can define their future, and can change the world.

Our Mission

Oklahoma Eating Disorders Association (OEDA), a not-for-profit organization, is dedicated to the prevention of disordered eating, eating disorders, and negative body image by raising awareness, providing education, and serving as the leading resource of support and identification of treatment resources throughout Oklahoma and neighboring states.





To lead and advocate for education & treatment of eating disorders in Oklahoma in order to promote healthy body images and positive relationships with food.


oeda vision

Founding Members

Ovidio Bermudez, MD  |  Teri Bourdeau, PhD  |  Jaime Conover, LPC

The Buecker Family  |  Chylene DeLarre, LPC  |  Julie Dupell, PhD

Lisa C. Gibson, MS, RD/LD  |  Craig Johnson, PhD  |  Rex & Shirley Lykins

Tamara Richardson, PhD  |  Joseph M. Ripperger & Associates

Sharla Robbins, PhD  |  Tammi Smith, LPC

Board Of Directors

Rebel Buersmeyer, LMFT, President

Sonya Munsell, Ph.D., Vice President

Rebecca Brumm, LPC, CEDS-S, Secretary

Sarah King, LPC, Treasurer

Jenna Argue, M.Ed., LPC

Cassie Cook, RD/LD

Ashley Laws

Whitney Long, RD/LD

Rosanne McDaniel, LPC, LADC, CEDS

Mallory Shannon, RD/LD

Kimberly Swan

Kelsey Tangney, RD/LD, CCNP, CLC

Corina Zabel, LPC

Executive Assistant to the Board

Katie Long, CMS, CHt, FIBH

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page